Skip to content
July 18, 2013 / erin

Day 56

We came home on Tuesday, to my in-laws in town for BIL’s birthday.

We never did make it to the fair. Nate picked up Jess’ project.

It is hot and muggy and I hate it. It zaps everyone’s energy, everyone’s irritable, and nothing gets done.

We are now in a lull of activity. It is very welcome, to be honest. I am woefully behind on my to do list.

Current knitting

I have been working a little on my Dr. Who scarf, but only because it is enormous, & and I’ve just hit that halfway point. I just need to keep at it a little at a time.

20130718-123706.jpg
This week I had a lot of diapers to sew. It was a bit of a challenge to get them done.

Today is a doctor appointment for James.

On the horizon:

Family reunions for Nate’s side.

A tween birthday. Honestly, Jess has been talking incessantly about her birthday , and trying to speck out every detail. It’s kind of sucked all the fun out of it for me.

Leave a Reply

