Skip to content
August 19, 2013 / erin

Shop

So school seems to be going well. We really like the new teacher. Jess has a few new teachers this year, and is doing something I never thought I’d see. Jess is taking shop class…& enjoying it.

It’s not so much that I thought she would not be capable. It was more of a safety issue; for her and those around her.

20130819-164643.jpg
I love this expression.

She rocks. (Well, we all know she rocks, she’s just that awesome.) What I mean is that she physically rocks back and forth. It’s a “blindism” we’ve been struggling with since she was a baby. She is trying to get a handle on it, but it still gets away from her at times. Also, she tends to pull away, especially if you are trying to help her.

I was surprised that the school was so willing to try it, when last year there was so much hesitation. I think the new shop teacher might have been the difference.

Leave a Reply

