Skip to content
September 30, 2013 / erin

Rediscovered.

So I’m really trying to declutter here at Casa de Vaughan, but it is slow going. I have a closet that I figured was a good place to start, & I have been finding all sorts of things.

20130930-113636.jpg
I found this envelope of letters and pictures my baby sister sent me when she was little. She’s now in her senior year at Butler University. All of this came from back when she thought I was cool.

Also, about a year ago I decided I was going to make us some reusable lunch gear that I never really finished. I found about 3 of these.

20130930-113648.jpg
What is it? It’s a water resistant sandwich wrapper. See.

20130930-113659.jpg
I have a great big box of unfinished projects or things I need to mend.

Then there is also the ” Christmas Bank”. The box I keep Christmas gifts in until I can wrap them up. I have recently finished a few knitting and crochet projects, intended for the “Christmas Bank” but I either do not remember who the intended recipient was, or I have decided to go with something else.

I’ll have to make a decision soon about what to do with them.

Last weekend, Nate arranged for us to have a date night. It was wonderful. He took me to a local production of “Cat on a Hot Tin Roof”, and out to eat. We had a wonderful time.

This week were are due in Missouri for my Grandmother’s 89th birthday, and to see the family. We’re looking forward to it.

Leave a Reply

